Normal service will be resumed shortly…

I wasn’t going to write this week but then I decided I should. I wasn’t going to write because I don’t feel like I have much to write about. Well, nothing inspiring or positive anyway. 

Honestly, it’s been a rubbish 7 days . I have now officially been served my notice.  My leaving date is the 31 January 2018. So there you have it. Mr Lewis and I are officially parting company. Over the last seven days there have been many tears. It’s like the end of a relationship when you didn’t get to make the decision. (And believe me, I know that feeling too well!) 

We all know I have had months to get used to this but it still stings like a bitch! 

Lots of people tell me there is life on the other side, things will be great, it could be the best thing to ever happen and I agree. I think that myself most of the time but this week I just feel deflated and a bit meh!  When you commit 17 years to one place, work hard, do everything that is expected and more, deliver results and move all over the country it’s hard not to take it personally. “It’s not you, it’s your role that’s being redundant”. Yes yes I hear you. But I’m still going as a result. Of course I feel a bit hurt by that. 

On the positive side I have now ordered my Sparkle business cards and I can’t wait to see them, I have some exciting things coming up and a day of business and operational planning next week to look forward to. When I write next week I intend to be fired up, focused and fabulous! 

There you go, that’s me all naked and vulnerable. I’m not going to write more. Today, writing my blog has been like therapy! Right now I’m going to prepare for next week, bake a cake, listen to a motivational blog and do some meditation. 

Happy Friday one and all, keep talking, it’s good to share what’s in your head. Thanks for your ongoing support.   

You’ve got a new story to write and it looks nothing like your past. 

Love Laura x

Author: lauramoughton

I support businesses to achieve an outstanding employee experience that delivers results for the business by offering outsourced HR services. I have 17 years experience operating with the UK's leading retailer I have a strong commercial skill set which enables a link to be established between the employee agenda and business aims. I am motivated by challenge and supporting the commercial success of the business through people. Lauramoughton@sparklehr.co.uk 07894435423

2 thoughts on “Normal service will be resumed shortly…”

  1. You’re going to be awesome Laura! I know it’s a tough week but you made it through and got those business cards to look forward to.
    Your blog continues to insire me each week, bravo lovely lady! 👏🏽👏🏽🎈😜🥂🍾

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

